International Chess School Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Progress and Results

+4
PawnCustodian
BorgQueen
HangingKing
chesskang
8 posters

Go down

Progress and Results Empty Progress and Results

Post by chesskang February 11th 2011, 2:40 pm

I am new to the program, just starting month 2, and I find it insightful and fairly comprehensive. After the first month I feel confident I can rack up some rating points (without life getting in the way) and was just wondering if anyone cares to share their quantifiable progress so far?
Regards,
CK
chesskang
chesskang
Club Player
Club Player

Back to top Go down

Progress and Results Empty Re: Progress and Results

Post by HangingKing February 11th 2011, 3:43 pm

ELO curve on my Welcome page, i joined ICS in May 2009.
HangingKing
HangingKing
International Master
International Master

Back to top Go down

Post by chesskang February 14th 2011, 4:10 pm

Great info thanks for sharing...
chesskang
chesskang
Club Player
Club Player

Back to top Go down

Post by BorgQueen February 14th 2011, 11:22 pm

I have no quantifiable results since my rating doesn't get updated that frequently and even if it did, I don't play in enough rated games to show a clear difference quickly enough. Whenever I play in a rated game, my nerves kick in and I make too many mistakes, so atm, my rating is only going DOWN! lol
BorgQueen
BorgQueen
Grandmaster
Grandmaster

Back to top Go down

Post by PawnCustodian February 15th 2011, 8:36 am

I recently started playing on the ICCF. Games are slow, just a couple of moves per week each game. But it is to be a good way to get rated games in and practice the deep analytical ideas from the ICS studies. All at fraction of the cost of just one weekend tournament...

PawnCustodian
International Master
International Master

Back to top Go down

Post by Ron Suarez February 24th 2011, 12:07 pm