International Chess School Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi from new member Siva/ England.

+2
StarByrne
siva.uk75
6 posters

Go down

Hi from new member Siva/ England.  Empty Hi from new member Siva/ England.

Post by siva.uk75 September 20th 2010, 11:31 pm

Hi All,
my name is Siva and I live in England 35 years old male. I have joined ICS course to improve my chess skills.
Neither I am a beginner nor I am a very strong player. I have also recently joined in one of the chess clubs in London to participate in league matches initially. Mmm, what to say , I would like to become a GM in the future. Thats why this time i have taken it very seriously.

I have come across Blue Devil Night posts in internet and came across to this forum. This is a very nice place to discuss all the issues.
I was busy from past one week in collecting lot of materials and softwares for chess so that my preparation will go smoothly.

Hope I will find chess lovers who suits to my interests too. !!

Basically, I am a Software Systems Architect and mathematics related guy, so, hopefully I will find more fun in chess.

Thank you once again for reading all my crap in this post. I will be in regular touch with all of you and will share my experience with ICS material and preparation very soon & frequently.

Cheers
/Siva
London,England.
Chess is a beautiful game it has to be played beautifully -Smile.

siva.uk75
Club Player
Club Player

Back to top Go down

Hi from new member Siva/ England.  Empty Re: Hi from new member Siva/ England.

Post by StarByrne September 21st 2010, 3:31 am

Hello and welcome. I'm sure if you stay committed you'll reach your title goal. Did you buy the openings module too? If not I'd recommend to buy that as well as I'm personally finding it very useful. I've been studying the course for 3 months now and have already jumped up 300 ratings points from 1500-1800 on the chess site I play on.

StarByrne